Synth Riders Launches Music Pack Featuring Muse

Synth Riders released the “Synthwave Essentials 2” music pack today, featuring tracks by Muse with from their “Simulation Theory” album. This brand new collection is now available on Oculus Quest and Steam and features 3 free songs, 5 paid DLC songs and a unique visual experience for “Algorithm” by Muse. 

Synth Riders is a freestyle-dance VR rhythm alternative with a lively community of fans and solid workout potential. It is one of the top Beat Saber alternatives. The third music pack for the game is the long-awaited sequel to the game’s original Synthwave Essentials and is headlined by Muse with the first 2 tracks from their synthwave-inspired album, “Simulation Theory,” sitting alongside incredible synthwave classics from FM-84, Gunship, The Midnight, 3FORCE, NINA and Essenger.

The pack pays tribute to 80s music culture while blending in future influences of EDM, house, and nu-disco, with catchy tunes, unique voices, soaring guitars, and analog synths galore.

Also, for the first time ever, players will receive a unique playable “Synth Riders Experience” free with the song “Algorithm” by Muse. More than just a stage, this is artistically-driven, immersive visuals delivered in-game that results in the blending of sight, sound, and movement together into a transformative VR experience.

synth riders synthwave essentials 2

Check out the Muse “Algorithm” Synth Riders Experience trailer on YouTube.

“Synthwave Essentials 2” consists of 5 paid DLC songs:

  • “Algorithm” (Alternate Reality Version) – Muse
  • “The Dark Side” – Muse
  • “Running In The Night” – FM-84 & Ollie Wride
  • “Days of Thunder” – The Midnight
  • “Tech Noir” (Carpenter Brut Remix) – Gunship

And 3 songs that are free for all players:

  • “Abyss” (Gancher & Ruin Remix) – 3FORCE (feat. Scandroid)
  • “Empire of Steel” (MASKED Remix) – Essenger (feat. Scandroid)
  • “Automatic Call” – NINA

With the addition of “Synthwave Essentials 2”, Synth Riders music library now features 67 songs (52 free and 15 paid), with a possibility to extend the collection thanks to official Synth Riders custom song support.

The free songs are rolling out as an update whereas paid DLC tracks can be purchased individually for $1.99, or all together as a bundle with a 20% discount.

Follow Synth Riders on social media and Discord: Discord, Twitter, Facebook, Spotify, YouTube, Instagram, Official website.

About Ryan William

Ryan researches and provides new content to the website. He has written over 2,000 blog posts for various websites around the internet. Ryan is an avid traveller and sports fan. His favorite VR headset is the Oculus Quest 2 and he has played over 75% of all Quest games ever released.

Leave a Comment


Get 101+ VR tips for free and learn how to set up your headset, find the best accessories, play VR games better, and more!